Board of Directors


The board of directors acts as spokespeople for the Association, coordinates activities of the Association, and communicates with the working groups.

Board members 2021

Kathryn Sinden, PhD (President)
Department of Kinesiology, Lakehead University

Stephanie Premji, PhD (Past President) School of Labour Studies, and Department of Health Aging & Society, Faculty of Social Sciences, McMaster University

Catherine Trask, PhD (Past President)
School of Engineering Sciences in Chemistry, Biotechnology & Health, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Thomas Tenkate, PhD (Treasurer)
School of Occupational and Public Health, Ryerson University

Aviroop Biswas, PhD
Institute for Work and Health; Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

Julia Goyal, PhD Candidate
School of Public Health and Health Systems and Department of Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering, University of Waterloo

Amy Hall, PhD
Veterans Affairs Canada

Mélanie Lefrançois, PhD
L’École des sciences de la gestion, L’Université du Québec à Montréal

Elena Laroche,  PhD
Faculté des sciences de l’administration, Université Laval

Nancy Lightfoot, PhD
School of Kinesiology and Health Sciences, Laurentian University

Alison Palmer, MSc
CAREX Canada, Simon Fraser University

Cheryl Peters, PhD
Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention Research, Alberta Health Services; Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary

Sonja Senthanar, PhD
Partnership for Work, Health, and Safety, University of British Columbia

Basak Yanar, PhD
Institute for Work and Health

Xiaoke Zeng, PhD Candidate (Trainee rep)
Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto